SIM for Things

Delete endpoint

Delete Endpoint

Endpoint delete allows the enterprise to delete the endpoint which hasn't got a SIM attached: status to be Hold or Pre-active.

1. On the top menu, click Endpoints to view the endpoint details. Refer to the following screen.

image-20220111-080649.png
Figure 1 Endpoints

2. Click the Endpoint ID of the endpoint with SIM status as "Active". Refer to the following screen.

image-20220111-080922.png
Figure 2 Endpoint ID

3. After clicking the endpoint ID, the endpoint CRM screen is displayed.

image-20220217-071829.png
Figure 3 Endpoint CRM

4. On the endpoint CRM screen, click the DELETE ENDPOINT. Refer to the following screen.

image-20220217-065054.png
Figure 4 Delete Endpoint

5. After clicking the button, the following validation message screen is displayed.

The warning message is “Delete endpoint is not allowed. Please De-Link SIM first”.

image-20220217-064932.png
Figure 5 Delete Endpoint validation message screen

6. Delink sim and click on Delete Endpoint button clear warning message will display indicating that not reversible and you will lose the Endpoint click on

YES.

The alert message is “The changes you are about to perform are not reversible and you will lose the Endpoint <endpoint-name> permanently.
Are you sure want to Delete Endpoint <endpoint-name>?”

image-20220217-065236.png
 Figure 6 Warning message

 7. A confirmation message is displayed indicating the Endpoint Deleted is successful.

Deleted endpoints should not be displayed in the Endpoint list.

image-20220111-082950.png
Figure 7 Confirmation message