SIM for Things

Delete user

Delete Users

System supports deletion of users in below scenarios:

  • The user should have Delete user privilege

  • The user should be blocked.

  • The user should not be a default user.

1. On the top menu, click

7753f48d-ee35-4067-b600-c172dfc33a43

to view the user management screen. Refer to the following screen.

21dc00bd-d2fb-4fec-a80c-f06521829d70
Figure 1 User Management

2. On the User management screen, click

5f129913-7888-4cb4-962d-1d3c04afd4f7

to delete the user details. Refer to the following screen.

4fccc553-4dd2-4a00-9516-856d055acf99
Figure 2 Delete User details

3. If you receive the "You are about to delete the user. Press yes to Confirm" message, click Yes to confirm the action or click No to discard the action.

62c0a874-7e29-4ce2-b0c1-f63531614092
Figure 3 Confirmation Message

4. After clicking Yes, a confirmation message is displayed indicating the User is deleted. Refer to the following screen.

7bd17efd-f7a6-443d-814f-a83db12f31a4
Figure 4 Confirmation Message
  • If the user about to be deleted is not blocked, the system shall prompt the user with the following message "The user must be blocked in order to delete it"

24138150-a4e6-4302-a8e3-b96cc92e2640
Figure 5 Alert Message
  • If the user about to be deleted is a default user, the system shall prompt the user with the following message "Default users cannot be deleted".

dd4873e5-96f8-4ce7-bb85-8c0f132be5cf
Figure 6 Alert Message